

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

## Kane County Associate Judge search is underway

January 6, 2025 – Kane County, Illinois – The 16th Judicial Circuit is seeking to fill an associate judge vacancy following the election of Judge Sandra Parga to the Circuit Court, effective December 2, 2024. Interested attorneys needed to submit their applications electronically by Friday, January 3, 2025. To be eligible for the associate judge appointment, applicants must be United States citizens, licensed to practice law in Illinois, and residents of the 16th Judicial Circuit.

The Administration Office of the Illinois Courts has certified thirty-four local attorneys (names listed below) as having submitted their applications by the January 3<sup>rd</sup> deadline making them eligible to advance in the associate judge selection process.

David F. Belshan

Stephen D. Brown

Robert D. Dore

Christopher G. Hollingsworth

Adam L. Katz

Joshua D. Lloyd

Brian J. Mirandola

Edward R. Peterka

Roman J. Seckel

Frederick J. Steffen, Jr.

Andrew G. Whitfield

Andrea R. Zenker

Erin M. Brady

Vincent M. Coyle

Victor S. Escarcida

Otto S. Hurtado

Kimberley C. Klein

Jeffrey A. Meyer

Nydia Molina

Julie M. Pirtle

Christopher J. Solfa

Ericka J. Thomas

Stacey L. Wittman

Mark D. Brent

Patrick J. Crimmins

Amanda J. Hamilton

Shelly A. Johnson

Robert J. Klein

Adam M. Miller

Lisa M. Nyuli

Joseph A. Sanchez

Thomas E. St. Jules

Jeffery J. Wawrzyniak

Jennifer Sellers Wong

For further information, contact:

Alana Policastro, Administrative Assistant

Office of the Chief Judge and Court Administrator

Phone: 630-232-3440

*Email:* PolicastroAlana@16thCircuit.IllinoisCourts.gov